We're here to tell the stories, not the opinions! Send us your story or results to info@wcblog2.com You control the story, help shape it!

Live WEBCASTING : www.ustream.tv/channel/wcblog2 Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/WCcurlingblog2

Translate to your required language

Friday, February 3, 2012

Battle of the Gold Medalists

The 2012 BC Wheelchair Curling Championship will take place this weekend at the McArthur Island Curling Club in Kamloops.

The championship will feature a best of 3 series between two Paralympic Gold Medalists. Gary Cormack (2006 medalist) and his foursome of Frank LaBounty, Vince Miele and Allison Duddy will face Darryl Neighbour (2010 medalist) and his team of Sonja Gaudet, Gerry Austgarden, Corrine Jenson and Ellis Tull.

Cormack will look to defend his 2011 BC title that he won by going undefeated through the championship held last year in Kimberley, while Neighbour will look to capture the title he last held in 2007.

Games take place on Saturday at 9am and 2:30pm, and on Sunday at 10am (if necessary). The winner advances to the Canadian Championship in Thunder Bay, ON, March 18-25.

The 2012 BC Wheelchair Curling Championship is proudly supported by Hosting BC.

No comments: