We're here to tell the stories, not the opinions! Send us your story or results to info@wcblog2.com You control the story, help shape it!

Live WEBCASTING : www.ustream.tv/channel/wcblog2 Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/WCcurlingblog2

Translate to your required language

Sunday, January 26, 2014

2014 BC Wheelchair Curling Championship -Team Neighbour WINS

Line Score as follows:

Friday, January 24th, 2014

Draw 1 - 3:30pm
Game: 1-1 | Event: RR
SHEET 1H1234567891011TOTAL

Saturday, January 25th, 2014

Draw 2 - 9:30am
Game: 2-2 | Event: RR
SHEET 2H1234567891011TOTAL

 Draw 3 - 2:30pm
Game: 3-1 | Event: RR
SHEET 1H1234567891011TOTAL
Draw 4 - 7:30pm
Game: 4-2 | Event: SF
SHEET 2H1234567891011TOTAL

Sunday, January 26th, 2014

Draw 5 - 10:30am
Game: 5-1 | Event: FIN
SHEET 1H1234567891011TOTAL


CurlBC Logo
A wheelchair curling championship is being staged in Coquitlam – bringing together the best athletes from across the province.

With a mix of past Paralympic and national champions and relative newcomers to the sport, the 2014 BC Wheelchair Curling Championship is sure to be an entertaining event.

Three teams of four wheelchair athletes will face off for the chance to win the BC title.
The skip of one of the teams, Richmond’s Darryl Neighbour, won gold with Team Jim Armstrong at the Vancouver 2010 Paralympics.

In addition to Neighbour, there is a spattering of BC and national champions throughout the teams, including Gary Cormack, last year’s winning BC skip and 2010 national champion. His teammates from last year Vince Miele (national champion 2008, 2009, 2010) and Frank LaBounty (national champion 2007, 2008, 2009) are playing on Neighbour’s team.

The event is being staged at the Coquitlam Curling Centre on Poirier Street with draws taking place on Friday, Jan. 24 and Saturday, Jan. 25. The finals will take place on Sunday, Jan. 26, at 10:30 a.m.

Visit http://playdowns.com/curlbc/event.php?id_cmp=542 to see the schedule and the results of all the draws as they come in.

The full team line-ups are:

Team Austgarden:
  • Skip: Gerry Austgarden (West Kelowna)
  • Third: Ellis Tull (Nanaimo)
  • Second: Mark Peeren (Naramata)
  • Lead: Samantha Siu (Richmond)
Team MacDonald:
  • Skip: Bob MacDonald (Vancouver)
  • Third: Gary Cormack (Surrey)
  • Second: John Boyko
  • Lead: Zosia  Ettenberg
Team Neighbour:
  • Skip: Darryl Neighbour (Richmond)
  • Third: Frank LaBounty (Prince George)
  • Second: Vince Miele (Richmond)
  • Lead: Alison Duddy (Quesnel)
The winning team will travel to the Canadian Wheelchair Curling Championship in Montreal, Quebec, from April 28-May 4.

No comments: